Admin
parent night
Parent Meeting For Incoming 7th Grade
01/23/2019
Central Middle School is conducting a Parent Meeting for Incoming 7th Graders. Parents will have an opportunity to meet the Principal and Assistant Principal while learning more about the transition to Central. Please click on the "Read More" link to learn more.
Read More About Parent Meeting For Incoming 7th Grade
clear
YLC
4th Annual Youth Leadership & Uplift Conference
01/16/2019
The 4th Annual Youth Leadership & Uplift Conference will take place on the campus of J. W. North High School on February 23rd, 2019 from 8am – 3pm. This event will provide inspiration and uplifting interactions the RUSD students and parents via strategic workshops that connect young people to positive role models, assist them in developing values, ethical norms, and expand parent’s awareness of current social agencies affecting their children. Members of the National Pan-Hellenic Council: Inland Empire and the NAACP- Riverside County Branch are co-sponsors of the conference.
Read More About 4th Annual Youth Leadership & Uplift Conference
clear
flower
Grief and Loss Group
11/28/2018
Have you lost someone recently? Did your loved one die? If so, you are invited to join our grief group to learn healthy ways to cope and heal from your loss. Please come to the front office and sign up. A permission slip is required and must be turned in before you start the group. The meetings start December 4th. Any questions? Please contact Mrs. Lopez your SAP Counselor in the front office 951-788-7282 Ext 51113. Thank you!
Read More About Grief and Loss Group
clear
This is the image for the news article titled Extended Learning Opportunity
Extended Learning Opportunity
08/23/2018
Extended Learning Opportunity, ELO, is an optional, non-graded course offered to students on Mondays, Tuesdays, Thursdays and Fridays during 7th period within the normal school day: 1:53-2:25 p.m. All students will be enrolled in a 7th period ELO course or silent reading class four days a week. Click on the "Read More" to see more information.
Read More About Extended Learning Opportunity
clear
This is the image for the news article titled Parent Training at Home
Parent Training at Home
08/14/2018
We encourage all of our new parents that have not done the Parent Training to complete the Parent Training at home. Please click on the "Read More".
Read More About Parent Training at Home
clear
dahl
Greetings from the new principal - Shani Dahl
07/17/2018
My name is Mrs. Shani Dahl and I am excited to introduce myself to you as the new Principal of Central Middle School. Please click on the "Read more" to read the rest of the letter.
Read More About Greetings from the new principal - Shani Dahl
clear
Keeping Central a Safe Campus
Keeping Central a Safe Campus
07/02/2018
Want to find out how we are keeping Central Middle School a safe campus? Please click on "Read More" below to get more information.
Read More About Keeping Central a Safe Campus
clear
clock
School Hours
07/02/2018
Please click on the "Read More' to see more information.
Read More About School Hours
clear
bullying
Report Bullying
07/01/2018
Wether if it is for yourself or someone else, our counselors keep it confidential from others. When you tell us about a "Bully" it gives us the opportunity to try and find a way to change students behaviors. Click on the Report Bullying! link to the right.
Read More About Report Bullying
clear
lock
Bikers and Skateboarders
07/01/2018
Students need to bring a lock to secure their skateboard or bike. The office has a few loaner locks in case of an emergency and California law requires that all students wear a helmet when riding their bikes and skateboards.
Read More About Bikers and Skateboarders
clear
s2h

Upcoming Events



Central Middle School

4795 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92506
Phone 951-788-7282


Administration

Shani Dahl
ext 51100
Principal
sdahl@rusd.k12.ca.us

Sean Browning
ext 51102
Assistant Principal
sbrowning@rusd.k12.ca.us

Counselors
Andrea Subaran
ext 51135
7th Grade Counselor
dsubaran@rusd.k12.ca.us

Fred Baxa
ext 51014
8th Grade Counselor
wbaxa@rusd.k12.ca.us

Leticia Lopez
ext 51113
SAP Counselor
lglopez@rusd.k12.ca.us

Office Staff
Sofia Montenegro
ext 51101

Principal Secretary
smontenegro@rusd.k12.ca.us

Sue Martin
ext 51103

Assistant Principal Secretary
smartin@rusd.k12.ca.us

Gina Garcia
ext 51141
Attendance Assistant
gngarcia@rusd.k12.ca.us

Marla Croft
ext 51147
Registrar
mcroft@rusd.k12.ca.us

Karla Meza
ext 51126
Health Assistant
kmeza@rusd.k12.ca.us

Alma Flores
ext 51111
Translator
aflores@rusd.k12.ca.us

Scot Porter
ext 51116
Instructional Technology Specialist
sporter@rusd.k12.ca.us

Joseph Trabucco
ext 51032
Prime Time Supervisor
jtrabucco@rusd.k12.ca.us

Elana Whitehurst
ext 51117
Library Media Assistant
ewhitehurst@rusd.k12.ca.us

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.