Spirit Week:

This is our final spirit week of the school year. The activities are below:

Monday - Dress as your favorite character

Tuesday - Grunge vs. Preppy

Wednesday- Let’s go back to the 2000’s

Thursday - Dress like a celebrity

Friday - Let’s dive into summer

Spring Spirit Week Flyer- May 16-May 20.pdf 

Awards Night:

Our 2nd semester Awards Night is this Wednesday, May 18 at 5:30 PM. Letters were mailed home last week to parents of students who are being recognized. If you did not get a letter but would like to know if your child is being recognized, please call Central at (951) 788-7282.

Upcoming Minimum Days:

We will have 2 minimum days next week and all students get out at 12:35 PM on Monday (except for 8th graders on the field trip which will return at 2:30pm), May 23 and Tuesday, May 24.

Last Day for 7th Grade:

7th graders’ last day of school is Tuesday, May 24

Upcoming 8th grade Events:

Dance on Friday, May 20 from 2:30-4:30 PM in the center quad

Field trip to Drop Zone on Monday, May 23 from 8:00-2:30 

 

_______________



ASB Officer Election for 2022-2023 School Year

ASB Body-at-Large Application 2022-2023 School Year

_______________


The last day of tutoring before and after school  for this school year is Friday, May 13.
 

_______________



  
eng   sp

_______________

Central’s Teacher of the Year

Congratulations Monica Taylor!

Mrs. Taylor has been an enthusiastic and inspiring member of the Central staff since 2015 and she consistently goes above and beyond to meet the needs of the students she teaches. She is the advisor for our Robotics team and she is a staunch advocate for inspiring girls to participate in the STEM fields. Mrs. Taylor embodies all that we want to see in a teacher and it is with pride that we announce her as Central’s 2022 Teacher of the Year!

mon
_______________


Central's Classified Employee of the Year


Congratulations, Amanda Cisneros

Ms. Cisneros is an Intensive Behavior Instructional Assistant who serves Central in many ways. We're grateful that she comes to work each day with the dedication and determination to make sure that the students with whom she works get the support they need to be successful. Thank you, Ms. Cisneros!

cd
                                       

face

Visit our Facebook page below and follow

@CMSCubsRiverside

To stay connected to what is happening at Central and important announcements for parents and students!

s2h





PrimeTime 2021-22

PRIMETime Registration for the 2021/22 school year is now open. There are limited spots for PRIMETime so please complete the registration form as soon as possible. Mr. Yanez will send a confirmation email to let you know if your child is accepted into the program. If you have any questions or concerns you may contact Mr. Yanez via email at 
NYanez@riversideunified.org 



Central Middle School

4795 Magnolia Avenue
Riverside, CA 92506
Phone 951-788-7282

Central Prime Time
951-966-7597

Administration
Shani Dahl
ext 51100
Principal
sdahl@riversideunified.org

Sean Browning
ext 51102
Assistant Principal
sbrowning@riversideunified.org

Counselors
Nicole Johnson
ext 51135
8th Grade Counselor
ngreen@riversideunified.org

Fred Baxa
ext 51014
7th Grade Counselor
wbaxa@riversideunified.org

Michelle Clayton
ext 51012
MTSS Counselor
mdclayton@riversideunified.org

Leticia Lopez
ext 51113
SAP Counselor
lglopez@riversideunified.org

Office Staff
Sofia Montenegro
ext 51101

Principal Secretary
smontenegro@riversideunified.org

Sue Martin
ext 51103

Assistant Principal Secretary
smartin@riversideunified.org

Roxanne Flores
ext 51141
Attendance Assistant
rrflores@riversideunified.org

Marla Croft
ext 51147
Registrar
mcroft@riversideunified.org

Lisa Jimenez
ext 51126
Health Assistant
emjimenez@riversideunified.org

Scot Porter
ext 51116
Instructional Technology Specialist
sporter@riversideunified.org

Nicolas Yanez
ext 51032
PrimeTime Supervisor
NYanez@riversideunified.org

Elana Whitehurst
ext 51117
Library Media Assistant
ewhitehurst@riversideunified.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.